Jesse McCartney- Because You Live

So lately a lot of my close friends have been struggling with how they view themselves. You know the usual story- I’m fat, I’m ugly, etc. However, regardless of how often and common these complains are, it is extra hard to see people you care about suffer with it. And don’t get me wrong- I have those days too. I’m not perfect, nobody is. And it is totally okay to feel down in the dumps once in a while. However, i hate it when it happens so often, as it’s seemingly has been with a few of my friends. I feel like society puts a ridiculously high expectation on everyone, especially teenage girls. Nobody ever feels good enough, and some people feel as if nobody loves them. It makes me sad. So for today I found an old classic which I think will help anyone who’s feeling sad. Ever heard of Jesse McCartney? He has this amazing song called “Because You Live”, and it’s one of my all time favorites. Whenever I’m sad and having self esteem issues, I put it on and listen to the lyrics, really listen to them. In it, Jesse is telling whomever he’s dedicating this song to just how much she means to me- “Because you live, my world has everything I need to survive.” Those are pretty big words don’t you think? Despite this song being dedicated to a specific person, I like to look at it as dedicated to each and everyone of us. Whether we know it or not, we have all affected someone’s life in a positive way at some point. I promise.

Leave a comment