Emblem3- Chloe

hello beauties! Happy Wednesday! I hope you’ve had a fantastic week so far! So today’s post is hitting home a bit with the team inspire post i wrote a few months back. So do you guys remember that band i wrote about as well, a few months back, Emblem3? Yes, no, maybe? hahah okay anyways, they finally released a new single! The name of the song is Chloe, and it’s one of my favorite songs to have been released in a while. Basically, the “plot line” of the song is about a girl who has a beautiful sister that everyone’s in love with, while Chloe (the girl) always gets the short end of the stick. So the song starts off directly addressing Chloe, and the chorus is also telling her, “I know your sister turns everyone on, but you’re the one that I want.” However, the song towards the bridge gets a bit more vague, and begins to adress all the “Chloe’s” of the world, evreryone and anyone (both boys and girls) who feel as if though they’re getting the short end of the stick, and not the love they truly deserve. My favorite line of the song is “I’m attracted to your passion, be yourself, forget the fashion.” I love this line so much because I think it really exemplies the meaning of the song. More often than not, people try too hard to be someone else, as opposed to themselves, because they feel as if though they’re not good enough. That particular line helps to remind us that we are ourselves, and nobody else can be us, so why not make the best of it? Anyways, I hope you enjoy the song, which I took the liberty of leaving the link for you! Enjoy it beautiful Chloes!

http://www.youtube.com/user/Emblem3VEVO?feature=watch

Leave a Reply

about.me

Paola Bustos

Paola Bustos

16 and irrevocably confused. The one thing that brings me the most joy is writing. Well, maybe it's tied with yogurt covered pretzels and watching football. Nevertheless, writing is my life. Free style, preferably. I'm also rather passionate (or obsessive, take your pick). I take great pleasure in spending hours listening to music and babysitting my favorite cousin Abby. Trips are essential in my life, especially the almost montly roadtrips to Orlando and its vast variety of amusement parks. I dream of visiting the whole world (cliche, I know), and studying abroad in London. Australian accents are my favorite, and I could easily live in the beach. I'm also in love with my God, who's blessed me in every way possible. My mom's my best friend, but I have about 3 or 4 almost sisters. My cousin's my long lost twins, and I love to bake. Oh, and I'm a also way too preoccupied with an endless stream of celebrities who'll never know of my existence. Au revoir!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

